Sixth Global Internet Symposium
in conjunction with

Globecom 2001
San Antonio, Texas, USA
November 25-29, 2001

[Main Page][Text CFP][Advanced Program][Register]

Call For Papers

The sixth Global Internet Symposium will be held simultaneously and co-located with Globecom 2001. Therefore, all of the relevant dates, location, travel information are derived from the Globecom 2001 ( conference site.

Symposium Topics

Global Internet 2000 solicits technical papers on Internet-related topics. The Program Committee encourages papers submitted on experimental systems and emerging technologies. Also encouraged are original submissions describing promising work in progress, original speculations about the future of the Internet, and progressive position papers. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Important Dates

Manuscript Submission: April 8, 2001 at 11:59pm PDT
Acceptance Notification: July 31, 2001
Final Manuscript: September 31, 2000

Submission Instructions

Technical papers should be submitted to the Globecom committee using the Globecom submission process. Please see the Author Kit for information on (1) submission instructions, (2) paper format guidelines, and (3) a link to submit a paper.

NOTE: Given the overlap between the Global Internet 2001 submission date and the SIGCOMM 2001 feedback date, Global Internet 2001 will allow papers to be submitted that are under review by SIGCOMM 2001.

For the Global Internet 2001 submission, the author(s) MUST submit the paper following the normal Globecomm guidelines and MUST clearly indicate that it has been also submitted to SIGCOMM 2001. In order to maintain consistent reviewing standards, Global Internet 2001 will re-review these papers--SIGCOMM 2001 reviews will not be used. Papers that are accepted to SIGCOMM 2001 will be considered automatically withdrawn from consideration for Global Internet 2001.

Click to Submit a Paper

(Remember to specify Global Internet 2001 as the sub-theme!)

(Also remember that the 5 page limit will be strictly enforced!)

Technical Program Chairs

Program Committee

  • Bengt Ahlgren, SICS
  • Kevin Almeroth, UC-Santa Barbara
  • Andrea Basso, AT&T Labs
  • Azer Bestavros, Boston University
  • Samrat Bhattacharjee, Univ of Maryland
  • Supratik Bhattacharyya, Sprint ATL
  • John Byers, Boston University
  • Kim Claffy, CAIDA
  • Mark Crovella, Boston University
  • Peter Danzig, Akamai
  • Michalis Faloutsos, UC-Riverside
  • Jim Griffioen, Univ. of Kentucky
  • John Heidemann, ISI
  • Markus Hofmann, Bell Labs Research
  • Kevin Jeffay, Univ. of North Carolina
  • Charles Kalmanek, AT&T Labs
  • Robin Kravets, Univ. of Illionis, U-C
  • Brian Levine, Univ of Massachusetts
  • Jorg Liebeherr, Univ. of Virginia
  • Katen Mayer-Patel, Univ. of North Carolina
  • Sue Moon, Sprint ATL
  • Katia Obraczka, UC-Santa Cruz
  • Elizabeth Royer, UC-Santa Barbara
  • Colin Perkins, ISI
  • Reza Rejaie, AT&T Labs
  • Debanjan Saha, Tellium
  • Stefan Savage, UC-San Diego
  • Eve Schooler, AT&T Labs
  • Karen Sollins, MIT
  • Don Towsley, Univ of Massachusetts
  • Joe Touch, ISI
  • Dinesh Verma, IBM
  • Geoff Voelker, UC-San Diego
  • John Wroclawski, MIT
  • Daniel Zappala, Univ of Oregon

  • Past Conferences

    There is a main Global Internet page which has information on the first five symposia:


    The Global Internet Symposium is sponsored by the IEEE Communications Society InternetTC.